I Feel Lost

I feel lost

For I know not where this journey leads me to

They say life is an adventure

An adventure of self-customised roller-coaster

But sometimes it does make me wonder

Is that all there is to it?

 

I feel lost

For I know not where this journey leads me to

Satisfied or dissatisfied, it pays me my daily bread-n-butter

Happy or unhappy, it allows me periodic paid vacations

A job that I go to, day-in and -out

That could however be scoped out better

But sometimes it does make me wonder

Is that all there is to it?

 

I feel lost

For I know not where this journey leads me to

A marriage with a beautiful mind-n-soul

The journey of like-mindedness we bask in and take in our stride

The so-called society bogs it with further expectations

Not letting us be, or breathing it freely

Unsurprisingly, it makes me wonder

Is that all there is to it?

 

I feel lost

For I know not where this journey leads me to

Not a minute of a breather, or space for much error

A constant bout of routine chores

Juggling between the needs, wants and desires on time, every time

Isn’t this precision a faster way to achieving boredom?

Shouldn’t that too make me wonder

Is that all there is to it?

 

I feel lost

For I know not where this journey leads me to

They say life is an adventure

An adventure of self-customised roller-coaster

But sometimes it does make me wonder

That’s apparently not all

For it includes profit statements in the name of your loved one and a selective sense of belongingness

For it includes losses in the name of grievance and anger

For it includes hidden adjustments in the name of disagreements, compromises and mistakes

At the end of it all, it has but no go than to tally up like a balance sheet

Just like one may savour a perfectly brewed Long Island Iced Tea, or a day simply lived and gone by

 

Live it and love it, if that’s all you ever wanted from it

Challenge it and experience it, if that’s not all you ever wanted from it

2 thoughts on “I Feel Lost

    1. Thanks Mahesh 🙂
      As much as one might search their souls, there is a time and space by which/ when they may tend to hit a dead end. To rekindle it all, the pen comes to the rescue!
      Glad you like it. Cheers!

      Like

Your thoughts will lend me a smile :)

